Never Underestimate the eyebrow

NEVERUNDERESTIMATE

Much in life is underestimated. Whether it is people, places, or things…whatever it is…we often don’t realize the real value of so much in life until way later, way, way later or in some cases never at all.

Today’s NEVERUNDERESTIMATE is simple.

Without further ado…

Never, ever underestimate eyebrows.

eyebrow

Eyebrows?! Are they really that big a deal?

Yes. Yes, they are.

I can’t really seem to even describe in words what eyebrows do for the face, so here is a picture:

Mila Kunis

And another….tom cruise no eyebrows

So what is the moral of this story?

Don’t underestimate your eyebrows. Tame them. Trim them. Wax them. DON’T REMOVE THEM, please. (See above pictures).

I have very…rebellious eyebrows. It has taken me YEARS to even attempt to tame the two beasts (who really, truthfully want to be ONE beast). Every now and then, they STILL rebel on me.  So I know the struggle. I know the pain of tweezing, shaping, re-shaping, plucking, waxing…it all. (Except threading…haven’t tried that one yet!) But…it is worth the struggle. It is worth the pain.

Eyebrow Manicure Tip:

Like me growing up, you may have wanted good eyebrows but feel powerless to achieve them. Here is my tip: Always remember eyebrows are like bushes. Just as shrubbery adds something special to a lawn, eyebrows add that key sparkle or necessary definition to the face. All they need is A LITTLE trimming from time to time. If you hack away too many branches…you will have a barren, spindly, bald looking tree. If you never trim, then the bushes will become wild, overgrown, house small or even large creatures, and…frightening. Use your natural eyebrow shape to guide you as you tweeze or wax. If you are really unsure about shaping see a professional…someone you or one of your friends trust in the eyebrow department. (If the said individual has frightening eyebrows themselves…back away slowly. Advice from my own personal experience of getting my brows waxed for the first and last time. I didn’t back away and I walked out of there with basically NO EYEBROWS! It was horrifying!)

Not really sure how to end this so…good luck with your eyebrows and CHEERS!

4 thoughts on “Never Underestimate the eyebrow

    • Haha! Yay! The first time I saw the pictures of the movie stars without eyebrows I couldn’t believe it…I was like hmmmm eyebrows do a lot more than I realized! Thanks for reading! 😊

Leave a Reply

