A gallery of what happens to me before, during and after an interview

For several days I have been preparing for an interview…it was just a phone interview but I wanted to be ready. If you are anything like me interviews TERRIFY you. I get sweaty palms, a wildly beating heart, butterflies in my stomach. My fear is that my mind will go completely blank (it’s the same sort of thing that happens to me when I stand up and give a speech…it’s awful!) and I will have no idea what to say. I decided to take a bunch of pictures of what happens to me before…during and after an interview. Enjoy!! (you also get a lovely view of my bathroom!) What do you do to prepare for an interview? Are you as cool as cucumber? What’s the most intense interview you’ve been on? What’s the most “chill” interview you’ve been on?

Before the interview: Cool and collected...I so have this!

Before the interview: Cool and collected…I so have this!

15 minutes before the interview...WHAT AM I DOING???? Terror and fear.

15 minutes before the interview…WHAT AM I DOING???? Terror and fear.

That moment when they call you into the office...

That moment when they call you into the office…

How I actually look during the interview.

How I actually look during the interview.

How I THINK I look during the interview...

How I THINK I look during the interview…

How I FEEL during the interview...

How I FEEL during the interview…

When you walk out of the interview...YAY!!!!! It's over!!!

When you walk out of the interview…YAY!!!!! It’s over!!!

I think I did a pretty good job...it I say so myself..

I think I did a pretty good job…it I say so myself..

Suddenly going over the interview in my mind...Did I really say that???

Suddenly going over the interview in my mind…Did I really say that???

Analyzing...

Analyzing…

I said that too???AAHHH!! What was I thinking??

I said that too???AAHHH!! What was I thinking??

Hmmm.... self doubt and wondering if I will get the dreaded, "we decided to move on with more experienced candidates "email.

Hmmm….
self doubt and wondering if I will get the dreaded, “we decided to move on with more experienced candidates “email.

7 thoughts on “A gallery of what happens to me before, during and after an interview

  1. Bahaha I think I actually have in my bio on here that I’m horrible at interviews. I just ramble and my answers are unclear and all over the place. My favorite picture from this was how you feel during the interview. So true!

Leave a Reply

